Robert Harris elected Union President for Trinity 2016

first_imgSecretary:Henna Dattani – 870RON – 102 The results of yesterday’s Oxford Union elections have been announced.The current Librarian, Robert Harris, New College, has been elected President for Trinity term, with current Secretary Ssuuna Golooba-Mutebi as Librarian-Elect, Nikolay Koshikov as Treasurer-Elect and Henna Dattani as in-coming Secretary for Hilary 2016.The results were announced at around 5am this morning.The top four positions were all elected unopposed with it also being a particularly successful night for their election slate, which saw all of their candidates elected except for two Secretary’s Committee member hopefuls.On Saturday of Eighth Week, Stuart Webber will take over from Charlie Vaughan as President for Hilary term, following his elction victory in June 2015.The results: (Those elected in bold, with first preference votes shown)President-Elect:Robert Harris – 957 RON – 129  Standing Commitee:Ellen Milligan – 187Jaskaran Rajput – 183Edward Grigg – 181Frances Varley – 171Tycho Onnasch – 161Harrison Edmonds – 103Elizabeth Webb – 89Osuobeni – 72 Secretary’s Committee Hilary 2016:Jensen – 114Watson – 93Kitchen – 91Hopkins-Powell – 89Stonehill – 83Al-Yasiri – 81Banerjee – 80O’Sullivan – 78Jonas – 66Eva – 57Dillistone – 49 Librarian-Elect:Ssuuna Golooba-Mutebi – 932RON – 104 Treasurer-Elect: Nikolay Koshikov – 882RON – 120 last_img read more