JONNY Lomax has been named in Saints 19man squad

first_imgJONNY Lomax has been named in Saints 19-man squad for the trip to Hull KR on Sunday.He returns from injury and is joined by winger Tom Makinson and young forward Scott Hale.But ruled out is James Graham who has a dead leg, whilst Gary Wheeler looks set to play in the Reserve’s match at Hull KR on Saturday.Therefore, the squad is:1. Paul Wellens, 3. Michael Shenton, 4. Sia Soliola, 5. Francis Meli, 6. Leon Pryce, 9. James Roby, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Chris Flannery, 14. Scott Moore, 15. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 16. Paul Clough, 18. Matty Ashurst, 19. Andrew Dixon, 20. Jonny Lomax, 22. Jamie Foster, 24. Tom Armstrong, 25. Lee Gaskell, 28. Tom Makinson, 29. Scott Hale.Justin Morgan, Hull KR’s Head Coach, will choose from:1. Shaun Briscoe, 3. Kris Welham, 4. Jake Webster, 6. Blake Green, 7. Michael Dobson, 9. Ben Fisher, 11. Clint Newton, 12. Ben Galea, 13. Scott Murrell, 14. Liam Watts, 15. Scott Wheeldon, 16. Jason Netherton, 18. Josh Hodgson, 19. Craig Hall, 20. Michael Vella, 21. Sam Latus, 22. Scott Taylor, 27. Jordan Cox, 30. Liam Salter.The match kicks off at 3pm and the referee is Steve Ganson.If you can’t make the match it will be covered extensively in the Match Centre as well as on Saints’ Official Twitter and Facebook sites.Stats:Hull KR have won their last three home Super League meetings with St Helens. Saints’ last league win was 40-0 on 17 June, 2007 – they also won a Challenge Cup Quarter Final (24-18) on 1 June, 2008.2011 Meetings: St Helens 54 Hull KR 6 (CCQF, 24/7/11)St Helens 34 Hull KR 16 (SLR8, 1/4/11) Super League Summary: Hull KR won 4St Helens won 6Hull KR highest score: 28-24 (H, 2010) (Widest margin: 26-10, H, 2009)St Helens highest score: 68-12 (H, 2010) (also widest margin)last_img read more

SIA Soliola scooped Saints Player of the Year awar

first_imgSIA Soliola scooped Saints Player of the Year award at the Club’s Annual Dinner on Sunday afternoon.The 26-year-old second rower was nominated by the Chairman and coaching staff for his outstanding season in the red vee.Paul Wellens was runner up – but he took home the Founder Members’ Player of the Year.Josh Jones won Young Player of the Year whilst Tom Makinson was given the Founder Members’ award.James Roby was the Players’ Player of the Year.Adam Swift was named u20s Player of the Year, James Tilley u18s Player of the Year and Dave Hewitt won the Scholar of the Year.last_img